Okay, whilst everyone in Papua New Guinea (PNG) will be into the XV Pacific Games in Port Moresby I will be miles away in China for a two week seminar on 4G Wireless Communication Networks in Developing Countries.

This will be my first trip out of the Pacific and I’m feeling a bit nervous. However, I’m also super excited to visit the largest economy in the world, and I’m looking forward to enhancing my understanding of 4G technology.

I will travel there on Monday (22 June) via Hong Kong. Mr Wang from the Chinese Embassy will email my itinerary and e-ticket tomorrow. However, I have not bought any clothes to suite the weather there yet.

I hope to get some travel allowance tomorrow and do that this week.

Anyway, I will try to update my travel (fingers crossed) if I can access WordPress in China.

Just a request. If you are watching the games and cheering, please double the cheering because you’ll be doing it for both of us.

