It has taken me a while but I have finally submitted a couple of entries for the Crocodile Prize. You see, I’ve found it can be very difficult to write a short story when you’ve got karate practice, editing and maintaining of a couple of websites and a full time job.

Unfortunately, I can’t quit my job cos it pays for the others. However, as I mentioned, I managed to cook up two short stories which I have emailed to Keith Jackson and Phil Fitzpatrick for inclusion in the judging. BTW, entries into the Crocodile Prize close today.

I’ve published the two stories on my Hubpage and if you are interested in reading them then please head over there for a peep. Below are the links:

  • The Dilemma – This story is about a man faced with the dilemma of taking a bribe and the consequences it could have on his career.
  • The Bamboo Master – This is about a man called Kon Mantu who pretends to be a bonafide “glassman” (witch hunter) and uses it to profit from ignorant villagers.

I’ll also have them published on Scribd and other channels.

