Masalai blog

I received a letter from Sir Mekere Morauta Minister for State Enterprises on Monday the 13th of February dated 10th February 2012 of my suspension. I thank the Minister for teaching me a lot about life.

The process of the suspension does not appear to be in order and I hope, as a matter of principle, they get it corrected. The suspension can only be served on me by the Board of Telikom. That should not be the main issue and I don’t want to get into a public debate over this.

I was charged for not complying with Section 46 B of the IPBC Act. That particular section restricts all State Owned Entities from not spending any money beyond K1 million unless approved by the Minister for Finance. This clause came into play in 2007. The interesting thing about this section is that it does not allow an SOE…

View original post 2,435 more words