It’s been a while since I’ve last posted anything worth reading. I guess I still have to adjust to back to normalcy. You see I’ve been away of recreational leave for the last month and I guess my mind isn’t fully back to work. This is greatly compounded by the fact that everyone in the office is in holiday mode.

My brain is also in chaos trying to figure out the situation with our political scene. I’ve been trying to actually put words together to form sentences to express my sentiments but I seem to be getting mixed up with the words. So I’ve resolved to not write anything about the political impasse until next year. Anyway, it Christmas and we’ve got to stop thinking about the negative things going on and concentrate on the good things, like our families.

I believe that Christmas is a time to be shared with the family, enjoying each other’s company. Unfortunately, some take it as an excuse to consume excessive amounts of alcohol. Remember, spending time with friends and family doesn’t always have to involve drinking. There are so many other activities that are more enjoyable and fun like a picnic, barbeque or simply having a family day by the beach.

I wish you all a Merry Christmas and a prosperous year to come. Enjoy the celebrations safely and we’ll hear from you at the other side of the season.

Merry Christmas.

