The slang word ‘sowi’ is actually the word sorry but written as Twitty would say it. This word is often used by girls and I guess has a certain appeal to it. Anyway, I got lost in translation once over this word. In my language, Nyndrou /Babon, the word ‘sowi’ actually means quickly /hurry or something in the line of going faster.

A facebook friend posted the word on her wall one time and being a familiar looking word jumped out when I read it. I was like here is someone who actually knows my language. So I wrote a reply to that post. Fortunately, I used English and I actually kept to the topic.

Well, a couple of days later I found out the actual meaning of the word. You can imagine how embarrassed I was to post on that friend’s wall again.

Check out more internet slangs @ Internet Slang Dictionary

